top of page
  • Writer's pictureShrayes Raman

Blog #3

- I intend to pursue a major in bio-engineering or Computational Biology. I want to go into medicine, however I still want to learn more about Computer science and Robotics. In the future I hope to be a doctor or part of a bio technology company.


- Robert Jarvik an American scientist, researcher, and entrepreneur known for his role in developing the Jarvik-7 artificial heart. Jarvik received his masters degree in Medical Engineering from New York University as well as his MD from Utah. Jarvik could be described as intelligent, creative, hard working, Science-minded, and forward thinking. Jarvik is someone who has the ability to practice medicine, however he also has engineering skills and thus was able to conduct research and start a company, as I hope to. I would prefer to actually become a fully fledged doctor before pursuing other interests.


https://www.mddionline.com/robert-jarvik-innovator-heart

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog Post #5

1. Next year I will be attending University of California, Los Angeles. I plan to major in Computational Biology, and look forward to meeting new people and learning many new things. I want to also ke

bottom of page