top of page
  • Writer's pictureShrayes Raman

Blog Post #2

1. I learned from my Individual Research Presentation that a lot of times the simplest designs often yield the best results. My Research Project concerned the wheel, an incredibly simple invention, but one that had an incredible usefulness. Initially my group was going to use complicated electronics to power the system, but after testing and applying the knowledge gained from the research project, we are going with a much simpler gravity powered system.

2. Our JPL project design has gone through a number of revisions and changes. We have finally settled on a single design, however luckily it incorporates a lot of the elements from previous revisions. We need to get more materials for the project but now we know what to get. In addition we have been able to construct any designs and ideas that we have thought of. This gives me hope that we will be able to at least construct what ever our final design is.

3. We have just switched to a new design and thus we will need time to figure out the inherent problems. We already know that finding a way to build a strong structure and finding a suitable counter-weight will be challenges. Perhaps the most significant challenge will be finding a way to secure the pipe once on the platform.

4. I am just spending time working on college apps. So far senior year hasn't been too bad, however I am worried about finding a suitable subject with which to base my Personal Statement Essay. I can't wait to move past this semester so I can finally have a relatively stress free high school experience.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Blog Post #5

1. Next year I will be attending University of California, Los Angeles. I plan to major in Computational Biology, and look forward to meeting new people and learning many new things. I want to also ke

bottom of page